BAM Awards

BAM Awards

BAM has a number of awards that are presented to recipients on an annual basis. Please read on for more information about the Awards.

Best Full and Best Developmental Paper Awards

Each year the majority of the Conference Tracks present one Best Full and Best Developmental Paper Awards. This is BAM’s way of identifying and honouring the best research submitted to the conference that year. The winners are publicised widely among the business and management community during and after the conference. All the Award Winners also receive a plaque, which is presented to them by the Track or SIG Chair.

List of previous Best Full and Best Developmental Paper Award Winners

Richard Whipp Lifetime Achievement Award

The Richard Whipp Lifetime Achievement Award is presented at every BAM Annual Conference. BAM made this award in the memory of Professor Richard Whipp to acknowledge Richard’s considerable contribution in developing the Academy. The Richard Whipp Lifetime Achievement Award has been designed to reward the course of a career within the Business and Management field. The beneficiary of this Award is likely to have: enhanced a field of study founded or effectively led a major national / international academic initiative (e.g., edited a scholarly journal, managed an ESRC initiative) or provided unusually effective service to a major professional institution / wider Business and Management Community and/or the Academy.

List of previous Richard Whipp Life Time Achievement Award Winners

Tony Beasley Doctoral Award

From 2007 onwards, BAM has established the Tony Beasley Award, based on an annual competition, in recognition of outstanding work in the form of an academic paper completed by a doctoral student. Tony Beasley was very active in BAM during the last decade and acted as Treasurer from 1997 to 2002. Sadly, Tony became ill with cancer and died in 2003, aged 37. BAM would like to acknowledge his contribution to the organisation by naming this award in his honour.

List of previous Tony Beasley Doctoral Award Winners