Latest News

21st November 2018

19th November 2018

14th November 2018

14th November 2018

14th November 2018

2017 Directors Report

Fellows Updates

 Call for Nominations

Call for nominations will be sent out in early January.

About the Fellows College

List of Current BAM Fellows

BAM awards new Fellowships at the annual BAM Conference. Fellowships are awarded to scholars who have made an outstanding Academic contribution to Business and Management scholarship, as well as demonstrating a significant contribution to the community of scholars in the field and within BAM.

Click here for a list of current BAM Fellows

Fellows Nominations

Here you will find all the information you need about the Fellowship nominations process, and the form for submitting a nomination.

Purpose of the College

  • To support the academic development of BAM and its members;
  • Foster and grow the intellectual and social capital among senior members of the community of UK business and management academics and their collaborators;
  • Provide a working platform for senior members of this community to engage in dialogue on major issues of academic significance on the UK and the international stages and to influence their policy outcome.

The Dean's Group

These officers preside over the College's academic, strategic and electoral affairs. The Dean reports on these matters to BAM Council.

  • Professor Gerard Hodgkinson (University of Manchester), Dean
  • Professor Peter McKiernan (University of Strathclyde), Deputy Dean
  • Professor Howard Thomas (Singapore Management University), Vice Dean
  • Professor Sir Cary Cooper (University of Manchester), BAM President
  • Professor Ken Starkey (University of Nottingham), Past Dean


The College holds an annual luncheon during the annual BAM conference and organises a meeting for Fellows during the winter months, where an influential speaker addresses the gathering.

Other events may be organised on an ad hoc basis.

Fellows Archive

New Fellows' Profiles

At the BAM2018 Conference at the University of Warwick, four new Fellows were announced.

BAM is pleased to announce that Professor Jean Bartunek. Professor Jon Billsberry, Professor David Denyer and Professor Geoffrey Wood have each been awarded Fellowship of the British Academy of Management at the 32nd Annual British Academy of Management Conference at the University of the West of England, United Kingdom.

Find out more

BAM Fellows Obituary Page

This page is dedicated to the BAM Fellows which have sadly passed away. This page has been set up to remember those who have made a substantial contribution to the management field and to the British Academy of Management.

BAM Fellows Obituary Page

Share this page

Follow BAM:


Stay Informed

Not a member? Sign up for free BAM bulletins including the monthly e-newsletter


Follow BAM


Upcoming BAM Events

Job Advertisements