Latest News

21st November 2018

19th November 2018

14th November 2018

14th November 2018

14th November 2018

2017 Directors Report


PMI Academic and Research Awards nominations now open

1st November 2018

 The annual PMI Academic and Research Awards recognize and honor outstanding members of the profession who contribute in exemplary ways to research, teaching, literature, and practice in project management and related professions.

The call for nominations is open from 1 November 2018 through 1 March 2019. You can nominate your colleagues for the following awards:

  • The PMI Research Achievement Award recognizes an individual or group of individuals whose work has significantly advanced the concepts, knowledge, and practices of project management through a published body of academic research.
  • The PMI Scholar-Practitioner Award recognizes either an academic or a practitioner for excellence in contributing to both research and practice by conducting academic research and adapting research findings to practice.
  • The PMI Linn Stuckenbruck Teaching Excellence Award recognizes an individual faculty member for excellence in teaching project management, and/or for their strong commitment to improving and enhancing project management curricula in higher education.
  • The PMI David I. Cleland Project Management Literature Award recognizes the author(s) of a published book that significantly advances project management knowledge, concepts, and practice.

For more information and submission guidelines for the 2019 PMI Academic Awards, visit or email

Posted by Jill Diffendal - 
Project Management Institute

Share this page

Follow BAM:


Stay Informed

Not a member? Sign up for free BAM bulletins including the monthly e-newsletter


Follow BAM


Upcoming BAM Events

Job Advertisements