SIG: Inter-Organizational Collaboration: partnerships, alliances and networks

About the SIG: 

This Special Interest Group is a network of academics whose interests revolve around the theory and practice of the many manifestations of collaborative working – alliances, joint ventures, networks and strategic partnerships.

The group includes researchers whose work is positioned at local, national and international levels, and it embraces people who are situated in public, private and mixed sector contexts. Academics involved in this group have a variety of disciplinary backgrounds and contribute at both empirical and theoretical levels.

Objectives: 
  • Facilitate networking amongst members and with industries, government bodies and communities
  • Facilitate growth of the subject area
  • Organise a stream at each BAM Conference
  • Arrange a series of workshops and events at different universities over a year involving members and non-members
SIG Committee Members: 

 

Dr Qile (Horace) He

  qile.he@coventry.ac.uk

 

Co-Chair

Dr Sanne Bor

sanne.bor@hanken.fi

Co-Chair

Thierry Fausten

thierry.fausten@cranfield.ac.uk

Treasurer, PhD Representative

Dr Albert Jolink

albert.jolink@coventry.ac.uk

 

Committee member

Dr Colin Pilbeam

Colin.pilbeam@cranfield.ac.uk

Committee member (Co-chair for 2015)

Prof. Steve Cropper

s.a.cropper@keele.ac.uk

 

Committee member

Tamara Mulherin

tamara.mulherin@ed.ac.uk

PhD Representative

Akash Puranik

akash.puranik@open.ac.uk

Committee member and information officer

Caroline Bishop

caroline.bishop@ntu.ac.uk

 

Committee member

Dr Carol Jacklin-Jarvis

c.e.j.jarvis@open.ac.uk

 

Committee member

Dr Edward Thompson

ethompson@dmu.ac.uk

Committee member

Dr Swetketu Patnaik

swetketu.patnaik@anglia.ac.uk

Committee member

Dr Elizabeth Alexander

Elizabeth.Alexander@newcastle.ac.uk

Committee member