BAM Training and Events

Welcome to the BAM Training and Events page. Here you will find upcoming BAM and BAM SIG events designed to develop your research knowledge and skills, and build management research capacity in the UK. Activities are listed in chronological order.

Date City Title Event Provider

Tue, 2019-05-21 10:30


Becoming an Education-Focussed Professor


BAM MKE



Fri, 2019-05-10 09:30


Getting HRM Out of the Box: A Development Workshop on The Benefits (and Costs) of Interdisciplinary Research for HR Scholars


Tue, 2019-09-03 08:00

Birmingham
BAM2019 Conference


BAM



Tue, 2019-06-04 08:30

Birmingham
HR Opportunities & Challenges in SMEs: Strategic HR, Working Conditions, Employee Voice & Talent Sustainability


British Academy of Management & Birmingham City University



Thu, 2019-05-23 09:00

Birmingham
DBA Symposium: The DBA Journey


Mon, 2019-09-02 08:30

Birmingham
BAM2019 Doctoral Symposium


BAM



Wed, 2019-09-04 19:30

Birmingham
BAM2019 Gala Dinner


BAM



Thu, 2019-04-25 12:30

Brighton
Theorising from Qualitative Case Study Research


Fri, 2019-03-22 13:00

Dublin
Developing CSR: The Challenges and Opportunities


BAM Sustainable and Responsible Business SIG, and Technological University Dublin



Thu, 2019-04-04 09:30

Dundee
Teaching Research Methods to International Students: Examining the practical and cross-cultural implications