BAM Training and Events

Welcome to the BAM Training and Events page. Here you will find upcoming BAM and BAM SIG events designed to develop your research knowledge and skills, and build management research capacity in the UK. Activities are listed in chronological order.

If you have any difficulties in registering for our events, please download our FAQ (frequently asked questions) document here to find all the answers you need!

Date City Title Event Provider

Wed, 02/09/2020 - 08:00

Manchester
BAM2020 Conference


BAM



Tue, 01/09/2020 - 08:00

Manchester
BAM2020 Doctoral Symposium


BAM



Thu, 23/04/2020 - 10:30

Nottingham
Collaborating with Academic Partners


British Academy of Management



Thu, 07/05/2020 - 09:30

Sheffield
DBA Symposium: Building Sustainable DBA Programmes


Joint event by British Academy of Management (BAM) and Chartered Association of Business Schools (CABS)



Fri, 28/02/2020 - 04:00

Manchester
Developing Academic Citizenship


Operations, Logistics & Supply Chain Management SIG, British Academy of Management



Fri, 06/03/2020 - 09:00


Digital Transformation And Circular Entrepreneurship


Falmouth University School of Entrepreneurship and BAM Entrepreneurship SIG



Fri, 20/03/2020 - 10:00

Coventry
Experimental design for entrepreneurship research


British Academy of Management and The Institute for Small Business and Entrepreneurship



Fri, 13/03/2020 - 10:00

Liverpool
Impactful Academics? - Problematising ‘Impact’


University of Liverpool



Thu, 11/06/2020 - 10:00

Leicester
Inclusive Entrepreneurship in Context


The Centre for Enterprise and Innovation at De Montfort University, BAM Entrepreneurship SIG, and ISBE’s Entrepreneurship in Minority Groups SIG



Wed, 26/02/2020 - 09:30

Milton Keynes
Methods that Matter: Encountering Materiality and Affect in Organisations


The Open University Business School, The Open University and the Research Methodology Special Interest Group