14 Jun 2024

Outcome of BAM Vice Chair for Sustainability election

We are delighted to announce the following outcome of our recent elections for the Vice Chair for Sustainability. 

As we previously communicated, Professor Jan Bebbington will step down from the role at the end of 2024 and not stand for a second term. 

Following the recent election, which was held via OpaVote.com, we are delighted to announce that Professor Emma Macdonald, Charles Huang Chair of International Business, University of Strathclyde has been duly elected, and will commence her role on the BAM Executive from January 2025.

Professor, Emma Parry, BAM Chair commented:

“I am happy to welcome Emma to the BAM Executive to support this important strategic priority. Emma brings with her a wealth of experience and enthusiasm, so I am excited to see how she will take Jan’s excellent work forward. “

Professor Macdonald will join Professor Emma Parry, Professor Katy Mason and Professor Sarah Robinson, who were all elected unopposed to serve 2nd terms in their roles as BAM Chair, President and Co-Vice Chair for Academic Affairs of Conference and Capacity Building. They will also be joined by Dr Emily Yarrow, from Newcastle University who was duly elected unopposed as the BAM Chair for EDIR.

We will continue to have a strong team to take BAM’s new strategy forward, and are grateful for their willingness to serve in this way.