Peer Review College

As part of our Strategy 2020-2024: Building on Excellence, we have created our new Peer Review College (PRC) with Professor Yehuda Baruch FBAM FAcSS as its founding Dean.

The PRC supports capacity building and career development, and underpins a sustainable research funding platform for our members. The PRC provides support for all reviewing activity within BAM - our grant schemes, conferences and journals  - and promotes research excellence through high quality feedback and selection both within BAM and in the wider business and management community.   

Appointment to the PRC - as a Member or Fellow - is a recognition of excellence and achievement, and certificates will be awarded to those who successfully complete their term of membership. Members of the College will typically each serve for 3 years, and there will be an annual recruitment cycle.  

A word from the Dean:

"Reviewing is a critical professional activity in academic life. It shapes future knowledge and touches the lives and careers of individuals. The PRC has been established to answer the needs of the community for quality reviews, and will work to enhance the process and its outcomes. It will aim to build capacity and further develop reviewing skills and competence within our community. The PRC Fellows and Members will carry a crucial role in the process of knowledge creation in the field."

The list of our PRC Fellows and Members can be viewed here.

Latest news: We are delighted to announce the 2024 cohort of BAM Peer Review College Fellows and Members