22 Jul 2022

Welcome to new members of BAM Council!

Following the recent elections, we are delighted to announce that the newly elected members of the Council of the British Academy of Management, who will each serve three year terms from January 2023 until December 2025, are:

  • Professor Andy Charlwood, University of Leeds
  • Dr Fariba Darabi, Sheffield Hallam University
  • Dr Filomena Izzo, University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy
  • Professor Jia Liu, University of Portsmouth
  • Professor Jonathan Liu, Ming-Ai Institute, London (re-elected for second term)
  • Dr Rebecca Liu, Lancaster University
  • Prof Zoe Morrison, Robert Gordon University
  • Dr Neil Pyper, Birkbeck University of London

Although 7 vacancies had arisen, two candidates were tied on votes in 7th place; our constitution permits us to elect both on this occasion and the Executive has agreed to do so.

We look forward to working together to continue the fantastic work of Council and the Executive Committee, and to growing activities and opportunities for our wonderful community.

It was very good to see such well-qualified and enthusiastic candidates and we hope that those who were unsuccessful this year will consider putting themselves forward again but will also continue to contribute to BAM through their SIGs and networks.