29 Mar 2021

BAM Peer Review College – inaugural cohort of Fellows and Members announced

As part of the BAM Strategy 2020-2024: Building on Excellence we have created our new Peer Review College (PRC) with Professor Yehuda Baruch FBAM FAcSS as the founding Dean. 

The College aims to support capacity building and career development, and to underpin a sustainable research funding platform for our members. The PRC will provide support for all reviewing activity within BAM - our journals, conferences and grant schemes - and will promote research excellence through high quality feedback and selection both within BAM and in the wider business and management community.   

Appointment to the PRC - as a Member or Fellow - is a recognition of excellence and achievement, and certificates will be awarded to those who successfully complete their term of membership. Members of the College will typically each serve for 3 years, and there will be an annual recruitment cycle.  

We would like to congratulate our inaugural cohort below: 

BAM Peer Review College Fellows 

  • Valerie Anderson, University of Portsmouth, UK 
  • Carol Atkinson, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK 
  • Caroline Gatrell, University of Liverpool, UK 
  • Julie Gore, University of Bath, UK 
  • Claire Hannibal, Liverpool John Moores University, UK 
  • Kathryn Haynes, Northumbria University, UK 
  • Sharon Mavin, Newcastle University, UK 
  • Maureen Meadows, Coventry University, UK 
  • Zoe Morrison, Robert Gordon University, UK
  • Stephen Procter, Newcastle University, UK 
  • Mark Saunders, Birmingham Business School, UK 
  • Laura Spence, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK 
  • Sherry Sullivan, Bowling Green State University, USA 
  • Geoff Wood, Western University, Canada 

BAM Peer Review College Members 

  • Olayemi Abdullateef Aliyu, Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology, New Zealand 
  • Thankom Arun, University of Essex, UK 
  • Rachel Ashman, University of Liverpool, UK 
  • Aylin Ates, Strathclyde Business School, UK 
  • Agyenim Boateng, De Montfort University, UK 
  • Alexandra Bristow, The Open University, UK 
  • Diane Burns, University of Sheffield, UK 
  • Max Chipulu, University of Southampton, UK 
  • Farzana Chowdhury, University of Durham, UK 
  • David Coldwell, University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa 
  • Paul Dewick, Keele University, UK 
  • Audra Diers-Lawson, Leeds Beckett University, UK 
  • Hasan Gilani, University of Brighton, UK 
  • Alvina Gillani, University of Surrey, UK 
  • Anne Clare Gillon, The University of the West of Scotland, UK 
  • Galina Goncharenko, University of Sussex, UK 
  • Andrew Grantham, University of Brighton, UK 
  • John Paul Hayes, University of East London, UK 
  • Qile (Horace) He, University of Derby, UK 
  • Inge Hill, Royal Agricultural University, UK 
  • Lisa Janet Jack, University of Portsmouth, UK 
  • Andreas Kornelakis, King’s Business School, UK 
  • Ioannis Kostopoulos, Liverpool John Moores University, UK 
  • Smirti Kutaula, Kingston University, UK 
  • Mark Loon, Bath Spa University, UK 
  • Ana Lopes, Newcastle University, UK 
  • Nandakumar Mankavil Kovil Veettil, Indian Institute of Management Kozhikode, India 
  • Elina Meliou, Aston Business School, UK 
  • Wilson Ng, Regent’s University London, UK 
  • Roya Rahimi, University of Wolverhampton, UK 
  • Stratos Ramoglou, Southampton Business School, UK 
  • Stefanie Reissner, Newcastle University Business School, UK 
  • Doris Schedlitzki, London Metropolitan University, UK 
  • Linus Siming, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy 
  • Ibrahim Sirkeci, Regent’s University London, UK 
  • Simon Smith, University of Winchester, UK 
  • Eleni Theodoraki, University College Dublin, Ireland 
  • Christine Unterhitzenberger, University of Leeds, UK 
  • Wen Wang, University of Wolverhampton, UK 
  • Roseline Wanjiru, Northumbria University, UK 
  • Robert Wapshott, University of Nottingham, UK 
  • Sharon Williams, Swansea University, UK 
  • Natalia Yakovleva, Newcastle University London, UK 
  • Yaping Yin, University of Hertfordshire, UK